OpenUK logo
D&I Badging badge state: Gold

The UK's Open Technology Conference
Open Source Software, Open Hardware & Open Data


February 6-7, 2024


Sustainability and DEI will span all of SOOC24’s content

Sponsored by Percona

Liz Rice

Chief Open Source Officer, Isovalent

Nick Jones photo

Nick Jones

CFP Co-Chair
Head of Cloud Native and Platform Engineering, EscherCloudAI

Sponsored by Open Compute Project

Allison Randal

Open Source/Hardware Strategist

Erik Riedel

Dr. Erik Riedel

CFP Chair
Chief Engineering Officer for Flax Computing

Sponsored by Microsoft

emma thwaites

Emma Thwaites

Director of Corporate Affairs, Open Data Institute (ODI)

Sonia Cooper

CFP Chair
Assistant General Counsel, Open Innovation Team at Microsoft and Vice President IP Federation

Judy Parnall headshot

Judy Parnall

Head of Standards & Industry in the BBC Research & Development


Floriane Fidegnon-Edoh

CFP Chair
Consultant, BMNT


Sponsored by FerretDB

Matt Barker photo

Matt Barker

President and Co-founder of Jetstack 

Carla Gaggini photo

Carla Gaggini

Senior Director, Global Events, Isovalent

Andrew Martin

Andrew Martin

CEO and Co-Founder Control Plane and OpenUK CISO

Dr Rebecca Rumbul

CFP Chair
Executive Director & CEO,  Rust Foundation 

Sponsored by SUSE

Damani Corbin

Damani Corbin

Strategy & EcoSystem Growth at Boeing

Sami Atabani

CFP Chair
VP of IP Licensing, FocalPoint 

Kris Sharma

Financial Services Industry Leader, Canonical


Paula Paul

Field CTO, NearForm

Launch video

Presented by

Incredible Sponsors​

Fantastic Sponsors

Awesome Sponsors

Table Holders


Conference team / Organisers

Amanda Brock photo

Amanda Brock

Conference Executive Producer

Alexandria Palamountain

Conference Operations Manager

Zin photo

Zin Nwe Zaw Lwin

Graphic Designer

Sam Hepburn

Volunteers Manager

Sam Hepburn photo

Kim Fletcher

Volunteers Manager

Kim Fletcher photo

Nina McClure

Community Support Manager

Nina McClure photo
Nico Vibert photo

Nico Vibert

Chief DEI Officer

Leanne Kemp

Leanne Kemp

Chief Sustainability Officer

Jim Davies

Event Support Manager

Luca Slendebroek